720.423.9560

ATHLETICS 2017-2018 (UPDATING)

Late Fall Sports

Tryouts/First Practice

Early Spring Sports

Tryouts/First Practice

March – April  – Season over End of April  

Floor Hockey CO-ED

Spring Sports

Tryouts/First Practice

March 7-11 2017 3:45 – 5:00

Baseball, Girls Soccer, Futures Football (JFK and Lincoln host)l

More Info:

Who can play?

Any 6th, 7th or 8th grader from Henry Campus Schools (BVI, Legacy and DSST) may try out for the teams. Teams are competitive and there is no guaranteed playing time in contests. Practice will be 2-3 times per week and 1-2 contests per week.

How will we get to games?

Transportations to and from contests will be provided.  Parents must pick up students from the school on time.

Do I need to get good grades and be respectful?

Scholar Athletes must be passing classes with a C average overall each week and not be failing more than one class.  Also scholar athlete must be exhibiting good behavior and citizenship.  Grades and behavior are checked weekly and determine eligibility for the next week.

Athletic Participation Check List

  • Valid Physical (all physicals are good for 365 days and must be on file at school nurse); Contact Kunsmiller Middle School KCAA clinic to schedule appointment
  • Signed Athletic Participation form/Emergency contact form
  • $25 DPS Athletic fee, Payable to HWMS – must be paid prior to the first contest in order to play.

SCHEDULES:

Please go to the DPS Middles School Prep League website to get the most updated sports schedules. Please note that the schedule changes so check your game, date, time and site DAILY prior to attending!
Henry Sports Schedules – http://athletics.dpsk12.org/ms_sports/msofficials.shtml

COACHES Information:

Please contact the coach or athletic director for more information about the sport tryouts.
Boys Soccer – Ryan Aldrich: Ryan_Aldrich@dpsk12.org
Softball – Shannon Welch: Shannon_Welch@dpsk12.org
Cross Country – Jacob Netherton: Jacob_Netherton@dpsk12.org
Volleyball – Shannon Welch: Shannon_Welch@dpsk12.org
Flag Football – Micah Miller: Micah_Miller@dpsk12.org
Girls Basketball – Micah Miller: Micah_Miller@dpsk12.org
Boys Basketball – We Need a Coach Contact: Lani_Nobles@dpsk12.org
Girls Soccer – Patrick Fry: Patrick_Fry@dpsk12.org

Baseball – We Need a Coach Contact: Lani_Nobles@dpsk12.org
Athletic Director – Lani Nobles: Lani_Nobles@dpsk12.org